Yes, I know it has been a while…

found this in my drafts from 8/12/2008. hence why it is not finished. makes me smile though.

my family has been after me for a while to update my blog.  So here’s the latest.

First let me say I LOVED Women of Faith.  That weekend I was stressed from not feeling like there was enough time, I was NOT doing well with working and feeling like I had abandoned my family, and we were running late.  Not good.  I really don’t know why I worry so much.  God is always in control of my life.  Why worry.  Those times are when I feel most vulnerable but I am learning to rely more on God and His plan for me and His love and His mercy and His guidance and His grace and most of all His love.  Deonna helped me acknowledge this when I was really struggling that first night.  We walked in the door to hear Nicole C. Mullen singing When I Call on Jesus.  Let me tell you there is nothing like being in a valley and hearing that song.  The weekend was a time of intense spiritual growth for me.  I will never miss an opportunity to be blessed and encouraged and to fellowship and sing – oh the singing.

I guess this is why I don’t update more often…I ramble.  Oh, well.

The kids are doing great in school and loving almost every minute.  I have to say that we’ve all done well with me going to work.  I mean the house is a mess a lot and there is not enough time, but is there ever enough time to spend together as a family – I would say no.  We are adjusting.  Jason deserves a lot of credit for this because he has really been the glue that keeps up together.  He has fixed lunches, cleaned the kitchen, done laundry, you name it, he’s done it all to help out and to help me keep my sanity.  You have to know this is HUGE!  Needless to say, we are all greatful, especially me.  He has made the transition much easier and I cannot sing his praises enough.  I love you, Jason.  Thank you.

We got a new car.  WooHoo!  We were staying with Dee and Bob and our sweet little minivan just had had enough.  I can tell you that even though that car was really BAD, and was barely running, it served us well.  It was a blessing.  We brought two babies home from the hospital in that van.  jacob and bowen.

One response to “Yes, I know it has been a while…

Leave a Reply

